x21 (to ink or not to ink?)

It’s three o’clock in the goddamn morning and I can’t sleep but I’m still tired as fuck. Oh well.

Still workin’ at the small retail company I started at in April. Got promoted… I’m a front end supervisor now. Still vegan. Bought a tv dinner the other day that I thought was vegan but it wasn’t… it’s one of the Amy’s meals and they have two versions of the same meal usually. They never use eggs; one has dairy and one doesn’t. I accidentally grabbed one vegan and one with dairy. Ate the cheese without realizing it. And it tasted gross. It was kinda cool, knowing that my body is now used to no dairy and that it isn’t even appealing to me anymore. For a little while I was wondering if I’d be able to keep up with this long term, but now I feel like I really can. One of the customers at my store is also vegan… she has been for 30 or so years. We’re friendly and she has offered to bring me in recipes (she owned a vegan restaurant in Boston for several years). I hear a lot about friends and family who were vegetarian/vegan and couldn’t stick with it. This lady is really inspiring to me… it makes me feel like I really can stick to this.

Not doing Wii Fit anymore. Still managed to lose weight, though. 25 pounds in the past 9 months or so. Still sleeping until 3 or 4 in the afternoon. Planning on getting my nose pierced again. I have two nose piercings right now, I want to get two more. Going to the Star Wars In Concert on the 14th… WICKED excited about that.

So. I’ve been thinking for a long time right now (couple of years) about how I want to get a tattoo on my forearm. I keep wanting to talk to someone about it, but everybody is like “no don’t do it”. Regardless of what they say, I am going to do it anyway, so it’s kind of pointless. I want to talk to someone who will be as excited about it as I am. And I want to weigh the pros and cons with someone who is on the same page as I am.

I am going to bed now. I am going to pass the fuck out.

PS… saw something on the Wanda Sykes comedy show today. It was a clip of one of Obama’s speeches. This chick behind him was mouthing the words “Imma rape you!”. It was fucking HILARIOUS. And it was a legit clip, too. bahahaha.

Leave a Reply

