x74 (zucchini tomato “pasta”)

So recently I tried a recipe I found on Pinterest from Blissful Blog. It’s called zucchini tomato “pasta”, and this stuff is super good. I’m sharing it with you because I tweaked the recipe a little bit.

Four large zucchini

Two packages of cherry or grape tomatoes

2 tsp dried basil leaves

2 tsp fine sea salt

4 tbsp olive oil

2 tbsp balsamic vinegar

I found that this was super helpful to use with a mandolin – mine had a setting for 3/8 inch strips, so that was how I made the zucchini “pasta”. For the ends that are substantial enough (because the mandolin doesn’t slice a whole zucchini), slice the zucchini as thinly as you can into little strips. Then cut the tomatoes in half. Spread on a baking sheet and toss with olive oil, balsamic vinegar, basil, and salt. Bake for 20 – 25 minutes at 350.

This stuff you guys. So good. My fiancee even thinks it might beat out the Veganomicon’s broccoli rabe with spicy tempeh as her favorite dish.

(sorry I don’t have any pictures. But you’ll just have to trust me that this is super good.)

Leave a Reply

