x99 (hope)

I could hear “Sweetest Perfection” in the background.

I want my life to be lyrical like that, I thought.

And there I sat

Remembering how it was.

The spinning, the darkness of the world
The silence was louder than the words I spoke
It was oppressive

But that’s how it was,
Not how it is now.

He asks how I’m doing.

He tells me that he’s proud of me
That I’m right
That it shouldn’t be this difficult to find a confidant
He says he’ll take care of me
Provide for me
Until a better one comes along

“You were right to advocate for yourself.”

I want my life to be lyrical like that, I thought.

There is hope.

I am supported.

I could hear their new album in the background.

my life is lyrical like that,

I thought.

Leave a Reply

